On-Chain Summer On Base - Vitalik Going $DEGEN On Warpcast

I wasn't a big fan of Base until Coinbase Wallet started to add quests. The idea of a centralized layer2 didn't feel right, but is slowly shifting into something else.

It started as a chain developed by Coinbase, built on Optimism, and will soon be fully integrated into the super-chain.

Base was built on Optimism and is an optimistic rollup chain. It is built on open-sourced technology and will initially be highly centralized in terms of block production.

The vision was to attract the Ethereum developer community and Coinbase's existing user base... and it worked! Even Vitalik turned up!

He is so active on Warpcast, sharing knowledge and stuff constantly. Do you agree that TVL is a necessary evil. I agree that locking for the sake of locking should be minimized! !

image.png

But wait... what's Warpcast? It's a web3 social network similar to Elon's X but built different! It is available both on mobile and web browsers, and users can "cast", interact with other users, showcase their NFTs, and even review their on-chain activity in the feed. Basically on-chain X!

I didn't joined Warpcast due to the Frames introduction... I joined because Coinbase Wallet had a quest that rewarded me with $10 worth of OP tokens.

It was a win-win situation, as the 7 USD fee for creating an account was covered by the reward. All I had to do was to get some $ETH on base and pay the one-time fee!

It was Warpcast who helped me break Elon's X, after minting the $PVM tokens. Took less than a minute and few clicks to mint one billion $PVM ... and just a tweet to break the internet. Frens' commented first and sent them 1,000,000 $PVM for fun.

Random strangers followed.... asking for tokens... so I sent more millions to the few of them. I had no idea I opened the floodgates... and that hell is actually on X... and the imps are bots that want $PVM tokens. The tweet somehow activated all the "great project sir" and "to the moon" bots on Elon's playground, so more "people" started to comment faster than I was able to share $PVM love!

Free tokens triggered all the bots in the world and $PVM tokens were kindly requested by 4,300 internet strangers. My tweet had 3100 likes and 3000 retweets in 24 hours! PVM broke the internet!

image.png

Some quests on Base are not all doom and gloom, like this National Parks NFT! Minted the token that commemorates National Parks Week and Earth Day because all fees will be donated to the National Parks Foundation.

The money will support 400 parks preserve and 85,000,000 acers of landscapes, ecosystems, and historical sites. I've got a cool spinning NFTs and I done something eco-friendly while minting a souvenir on-chain.

image.png

Doing quests on Coinbase and being active on Warpcast had some advantages. I receive a small share of $DEGEN, but left it there. The OGs received some big bags and most of the people I knew sold instantly.

It looked like a pump and dump token at the beginning but it turned into a great Base story. I didn't claimed my share of the airdrop because the 300 $DEGEN I received were valued at $0.34 and the fee was much more. It was a bad deal!

image.png

Few days later two things happened... $DEGEN pumped like crazy and the $ETH dropped after the latest upgrade. The same 300 $DEGEN were now $2.36, ten times more, and the fee went down to few cents. Those that sold early missed the 100x pump on a meme coin.

I claimed and kept them, hoping to receive more tokens on the following airdrop seasons. The memecoin frenzy on Base started, and my Coinbase Wallet started to receive small amounts of random tokens. It still does!

image.png

The activity on Warpcast got rewarded with another small drop of $DEGEN, and you can't say no to free money. I used some for tipping and kept the majority. Used some to mint NFTs directly on frames, and enjoyed the FOMO around Base.

The memecoin frenzy continued, and $negeD was born. Some kind of reverse $Degen, and the hype rejuvenated. Meanwhile, the Degen chain was created by Base builders! Say hello to layer3 chains!

image.png

It's not profit until you cash out, so whenever I received an airdrop that had a bit of value... I swapped for ETH. All the random drops I received dumped so I've done the right thing.

I sold half billion of Toby ToadGod for $21 worth of ETH, and got rid of some random ones as well. Still holding Weirdo, Boomer, BERF and others... but their value is under one dollar. Who knows what's pumping next! Go and enjoy the on-chain summer!

image.png

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash

Creators bundle: Publish0x, Hive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

GrillApp - New Write2Earn Dapp

Claim Your Mode Network Points

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now