I'm in no hurry with these two coins

Hive & Nim

NOT IN A HURRY, THEIR TIME WILL COME


We all want our coins to moon and our bags to swell as soon as possible, of course, but when it comes to “altcoins” that I’m invested in, I have a different expectation from each one. There are coins that I got into plainly for the temporary monetary gain potential.

One of such is Chiliz ($CHZ). I don’t think people realise how much this token is going to blow up when the time comes. That time, I believe, is this summer when the sports season really gets going. It’s already done a mini-explosion, but this is nothing compared to what’s going to happen once European football clubs start actively promoting it to their fanbases. I saw that potential and got it purely for the money. I’m not big sports fan myself, so it’s all about the gains :)

There are tokens that virtually everyone is into; Bitcoin, Ether and other like Chainlink and Cardano, for obvious reasons.

And then there are these two that I’m kind of in no hurry about. I hold them and I’m in for the long term - whatever happens. They are Hive and Nimiq.

nimiqhive.png

I think most people reading this already know what Hive is, and why it’s going to be one of the most important tokens I the world when the time finally comes. I saw in the news recently that President Donald Trump is in the process of creating his own social media platform. I also saw that Jack Dorsey of Twitter was basically describing Hive when contemplating a paradigm shift in social media. If only these two knew that what they seek already exists right here on Hive.

As for Nimiq, when the time comes, it will simply be on everyone’s smartphone. The technology will probably be integrated into actual smartphone operating systems. I wouldn’t be surprised if one day Apple decided to license the tech or simply buy it out outright and integrate it into iOS. It’s blockchain tech is the only one at present that tuns completely in-browser making every smartphone, tablet or computer effectively a node. Imagine that. When I read the white paper I was sold and immediately invested in $NIM, the token associated with the Nimiq blockchain.

If you ask me, I don’t think either of these two tokens will achieve their potential this alt season. I think they’re both still in the very beginning of what they can really achieve. Yes Hive has already kicked some serious behind on many levels. Hive Engine, fast and free transactions, world-leading daps, e.t.c, are amongst the areas where the blockchain shines bright above many others. Likewise with Nimiq you have the OASIS atomic swap technology which allows you to swap from fiat to $NIM in your browser in a few minutes.

Another similarity with these two is that they both have some of the most passionate communities in all of crypto. As demonstrated during the hostile takeover of the previous blockchain, community is everything.

So, yes, we will see some good gains in $Hive and $NIM this alt season. In fact we have already seen a lot of that gain as both surged to all-time-high prices recently. However, when the time comes, these two tokens will melt faces and I’m patient enough to wait for such a time.

As always, none of this is financial advice. I may end up being 100% wrong :)

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency