Some Amateur Crypto Trading

Hello, hivers, welcome to my page, eh!

First, let me start off by saying that I know very little about crypto investing and trading,I have no advice to give, this is just my own experience.

crypto moon.jpg

I recently started getting interested in Hive-Engine tokens again, especially with the addition of the Tribaldex trading platform. That platform allows me to send tokens from my Rudex account to Tribaldex to use for trading. The main usefulness of that is for trading my steem for hive. I did discover the hard way that it's pointless to swap steem for BTS and then send the BTS to tribaldex because nobody there wants BTS. It's better to just send the steem directly...
Also, I made some kind of mistake with the transaction trying to send the BTS back to Rudex, because they never showed up on my Rudex account. That definitely falls under the category of "shit happens".

Yesterday, I read a post about a new tribe coin called "Vibes" that was being issued for the @musicforlife community. Being a musician and a music listener, I decided to check into getting some tokens. As far as I understand it, the vibes token is not available on Hive_Engine, but the vibes miners are. When they first came out, they were sold at 1.5 hive, if I remember correctly. However, it didn't take long for them to jump in price to 3 hive each.

I generally don't have very much liquid hive on my account since I tend to power it up at regular intervals, so I didn't have much to invest with. I deposited 25 hive on Hive-Engine and bought 5 vibes miners last night. I was going to leave it at that, but I still had some swap hive left, so I bought 3 more vibe miners today. I want to get more of them, but I'll have to wait for more hive to trade.

Right now, I have 8 vibes miners and 2 leo miners. The leo miners are a lot more expensive, right now they're at about 11.8 hive each. I know Leo is a good tribal coin to have, so I had bought those and staked them a week or two ago, after sending some steem to Tribaldex. Those are the only miners that I have.

I don't have a lot of tokens, especially as compared to some people, but I do have a decent amount of Pal, 6700 staked, and creativecoin, I have 16,900 staked. I have 784 Stem staked right now. Sometimes I think that token should be worth more than it is, but it is worth more than a lot of the other tokens on Hive-Engine.
If I had the extra fiat to invest in crypto, I would probably have more tokens, as well as more hive.

Speaking of Hive, I now have 8550 HP, so I'm making slow progress with that. In the last month, I powered up 117 hive. The HBD to hive ratio for trading has been fairly decent for the most part. I could probably do slightly better if I waited for just the right time to swap, but I don't check the values often enough to stay on top of it.

One more thing...out of curiousity, I logged onto steem-engine yesterday to see what was going on there. Judging by what my account shows, the value is gone from that platform. It looks like none of my tokens on that platform are worth anything anymore. I suppose after the big hive fork, all the effort went into hive-engine.

I've been posting on steem a couple times a week to try to get steem to swap for hive. I generally post things that I have previously posted on hive, but I don't post the same thing to both platform at the same time. I still have 142 shares of steem basic income for upvotes over there, so I figured that I might as well use them to generate steem to trade for hive. Since steem is still worth more than hive, it's a good trade. The only problem that I have there is that the SBI votes are generally the only votes I get.

Because I have only enough SP in my account to be able to function on the blockchain, my vote over there is dust. It's difficult to get other people to upvote your post if you have a dust vote to offer them in return...

To end this post, I'll leave you with this video that I made a couple of years ago. 😀

Thanks for stopping by to check out this post!

amber_yooper.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center