Update to: Ledger Nano S lost 7000 USD in LTC. Be warned!

This is an update to my post about the 7000 USD in LTC that is still "lost" in my Ledger wallet.

The post is here: https://steemit.com/ltc/@davetromp/ledger-nano-s-lost-7000-usd-in-ltc-be-warned

Today I checked out my Ledger wallet after the Holidays. It looks like something has changed. The previously shown unconfirmed and unknown transactions are no longer shown in my wallet. However, my balance is sill showing ZERO. This does clearly not correspond with the transaction total of the wallet. Below is a picture of my wallet and of the addition to my support case at Ledger. As said, I really hope they will solve this issue soon.


In the mean time, I have been looking for another LTC segwit wallet, that I can setup using my BIP39 seed that the Ledger Nano S generated. Turned out that the only other wallet available is the Trezor Wallet. So I went ahead and bought the Trezor wallet. It should arrive any day now. Honestly I hope Ledger will fix the issue and I can get control over my LTC within the Ledger Wallet. If not I will try to setup the Trezor with my current seed / word phrase and see if I can get control back that way.

I will keep you all posted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now