Autumn leaves are falling down ...

I went on a bit of a trip making leaves, well, leather pouches in leafy shapes, all hand tooled and decorated with complimentary colours. I wanted to make a Festival Belt and had all these interesting off-cuts, so I tooled the pieces and painted them all prettily ...

20160913_162536.jpg

Hands-free partying, that was the idea, with a super cool belt and pouches to carry your treasures/vital neccesities! this is a back view with a corset feature tying it together and some leather feathers, which just to be contrary chooses to be viewed upside-down! (no matter how I have tried!)

20161009_124822.jpg

I then made the first pouch, a maple leaf, hand-tooled all the veins, added a feather and an old trim I found and viola!

20161009_124644.jpg

I made another pouch/etui (just love this ol' word) again leafish in shape, with a groovy mother -of-pearl button, which I wet and tooled, then one stuffs the wet leather pouch with newspaper and other things to mold the shape ...

20161009_124717.jpg

I joined it all together and this is the fruit of my labours ...

20161009_125013.jpg

A Party Belt with a difference! If you like what I do, don't 'leaf' me hanging :D

#leatherwork, #leathercraft #leather art

#leather

@steemladder

#NewToSteem

Peace & Love & Blessed be ...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center