THE NEXT LEVEL VIDEO THUMBNAILS

Here we go again. Thumbnails!

OCD Alert, when I change one, I gotta change them all! #lol

From what I have learned online being a video content creator for quite sometimes, video thumbnails are as important as the video itself... (Really?) At least it's one of the important facts for people to click and may or may not continue watching according to how good the videos are, I guess.

I have been quite happy with my new style of thumbnails

Screen Shot 25630825 at 13.57.39.png


Here are tips and tricks to make your thumbnail journey a bit easier..


1) Screen shot from the videos

While filming, I usuailly take minutes acting/posing whatever I think it's cute or interesting enough and might be a good clickbait. Then screen shot while editing videos then choose the best shot afterward. These are some of the examples but I have like, way more than this... Quite a crazy idea or crazy thing to do but I think it makes sense and makes my video thumbnail life much easier.

Screen Shot 25630827 at 09.25.37.pngScreen Shot 25630827 at 08.15.30.pngScreen Shot 25630827 at 07.46.38.pngScreen Shot 25630827 at 09.12.16.png

Screen Shot 25630827 at 17.22.05.png


2) Remove background

I use this website remove.bg to remove all the background from the photos. If you don't know this website just yet, check it out. Pretty neat! The reason I remove the real background is because, sometimes I change the thumbnail background colors and sometimes I just use the photos of the food I eat depends on what looks best.

My favorite thing is actually, have myself as a separator so that one side is a solid color and on the other side, either brand logo or the food photos.


3) Mix and match on Canva.com

Not it's just all depends on how artistic you are and also your own style of art. Mine is pretty messy and 'so much' so there always many things floting around on my thumbnails. I also try to fill the space as full as I can with clipart, text and png photos.


4) Neon light!

Nowadays, I tend to use neon texts or neon line to bright and shine my thumbnails and differentiate them from other people's thumbnails. Just started doing it a few days ago so I'm not quite sure if it would actually work better than the one without the neon tactic :D We shall see!


Hope this helps at all


Well, does it? :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center