Laser Tag Fun!

20210113_210324.jpg


The Kid had a birthday, so today we headed into the big smoke with a minibus full of his friends to play a few games of laser tag.

It was awesome!

Very, very hot running around with a mask on though. They had quite a few Covid restrictions in place and a cleaning regime. It was still much busier than I expected. We had everyone in masks and were liberally dishing out the hand sanitiser.


20210113 13.31.42.jpg


The faces have been blurred to protect the innocent, but I wasn't the only parent playing ;-)


Point Blur_Jan132021_210103.jpg


When I was looking at my old membership cards, it was a shock to realise it's been 29 years since my first game here. I'm afraid I don't move as fast as that teenager in the card photo any more. In the team matches a group of seven year olds kept swarming and taking me out.


Point Blur_Jan132021_210900.jpg


The current suit technology is quite cool, all RFID, flashing lights, and colour interactive screens. It's come a long way since the 90s.


20210113 13.15.06.jpg


It was great to see how the circuit has stayed mostly the same over the years, just expanded. Very nostalgic!

I seriously had a ball and can't wait to go again... er, I mean take the Kid back again ha ha!

Until next time,
@Sammie


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbirdpeakd.comsammie.png

Original content created by @Sammie.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center