Mojave Desert Spiral • Landscape Photography

Mojave Desert Spiral • Landscape Photography

spiral.jpg

Mojave desert oddities continue to baffle me. Here is a pool of water I came upon while hiking along a dirt road today. The water seems to have been left by the Spring rain but the spiral pattern carved into the earth did not seem natural at all. Maybe it was created by an earth works artist or for some unknown desert utility although once again there was no sign of life for miles around.

Is it art or utility... or something else?

I photographed the spiral with my iPhone 6S Plus.

Thank you @juliank for creating @photocontests!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art and the delegation @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center