Acadia Sunrise - Please click to see full image !

acadia sunrise.jpg

I was extremely blessed to visit Acadia National Park in Maine, USA some years ago. Purely by coincidence I happened to arrive there at my campsite on the exact day of a full moon.
On that first afternoon while hiking I found a spot on a mountain that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean facing east. I woke up before dawn the following morning and hiked up to the spot wearing a headlamp to find my way.
It was one of the most incredible experiences of my life. As I arrived a the spot, the full moon was setting over the mountains to the west, and the sun was rising in the east out of the ocean!
I took this shot with my old Fuji f601 point and shoot camera which by today's standards is very noisy and I think only 3mp.
At this time very few people were using digital cameras and the smartphone was still off in the future. This would have been in 2001 I think...Peace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center