improving over time;Ladies of Hive Community Contest #52

This is a great question! Experience is the number one thing that helps me to improve in anything in my life. The first time will always be less efficient and scarier due to lack of experience…. Do you remember your first time having sex? To many expectations, not the reality in any way...
so first of all, YES, I had improved over the years. In my attitude and in my understanding of life.
To be specific I want to tell you about two big things that improve from experience, one from a few years ago, and the other from my life today.

Between the years 2012- 2016, I was a student in the university, learning for my first degree. To support me financially I worked as a waitress, which was an evening-night job that I can do and still learn in the morning, and it was an expansive restaurant so the tips were high. All in all, it was a great opportunity, besides the fact I had no experience as a waitress.
I am an introvert and going to the people and talk to them about the menu was so oxwored for me. also, I was clamazy, breaking glass and drooping things. I remember the manager take me for a talk that I need to get butter, or they will need to fire me. So I was determent to keep the job and improve, with the help of the other staff members, hard work and long hours, I did.
I became a super- waitress. Doing the work with ease, getting good tips and enjoying myself. After 4 years, me and my life changed, as well as having an injury in my right wrist, so I said good-by to the world of restaurants and move on.

img_20190422_wa0014.jpg

My life today is very different. I am an indepaned Yoga teacher and a stay at home mum. Giving birth and becoming a mother change my life completely. I felt prepared when my baby was born, today I can laugh about it and I know I had no idea what is happening and how big the change in my life will be. Being a mum is a lot of practice and experience as well, today I can change a diaper with my eyes close. I can cook while holding my son, and I know him better so I can read his signals and know his needs. Another big thing is that I become much more efficient with my time, and I can plan and do things in a more productive way.
The need is the mother of invention.

I invite @mukoro to join this lovely community.

img_2897.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency