In a breath, life goes away... || LOH Contest #154





Emily and Ladies Of Hive, I confess that I have already been very close to physical death, and it is a topic that I have already addressed and talked to mine before, because it is the only sure thing we have in this life.

Death is considered the time to say goodbye to a journey of going and not coming back. It is an event that everyone experiences in their own way, confirmed by our values, norms, beliefs and other factors that constitute it in our cultural load.

Death will always be an external loss, and also internal, the truth is that it does not cease to be painful, and it also does not cease to be a process and our narcissism is sometimes so much, that we think we are omnipotent, and we do not realize that in life we also die repeatedly...

When we are at the exit portal, only the essentials are truly relevant, for example: how we love and how we were loved.

I think I would spend my time contacting all the human beings who left their mark on me, to tell them... thank you, I would share with my beloved husband J.R., my children and close relatives to make sure everyone knows how much I love them, how grateful I am for having been a part of my life, and I would also ask for forgiveness for what I had done to them, that I hurt them... so sorry.

I would try to keep my finances up to date, with no debts to pay for me and nothing to inherit other than what they learned from me and the opportunities they had at my side.

Furthermore, I would let J.R. know my lovely husband has been married for 47 years that as long as he is alive, he should live to the fullest, on his terms, without suffering for my departure.

May I treasure our memories with love without room for sadness, with the certainty that I love him as much as myself.

I would ask for humility to accept the imminent death without judging, just asking that it not be cumbersome, chronic or long painful for me, or for mine.

Everything passes, although fear and pain are not totally forgotten; I have understood that although death seems hard, although scary; although it does not occur to us to think that it is part of life itself, it always comes. Even many of us want it to come soon, when we do not understand the meaning of life and we play it.





And in most cases, when we face it, it is when we understand the real value of being alive. Because nothing upsets us more than knowing that you have her close and that your plans with life, your loves, your projects, and longings go with her.


Today I live, and I am grateful for my life, not jewelry, not money, not the body that we all want; not even the whole money in the world, will prevent.

Receive my virtual embrace those who in this moment feel vulnerable before the importance of accepting what IS, as it IS for the departure to the Heavenly Eden of our affections and friends.






Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency