LOH CONTEST #91 - LADY IN RED

This week's topic is so beautiful, am choosing the first topic because it brought back so many lovely memories that make me happy, and I have a flashback.
Its my month and two days to my 25th birthday and I received a call a day before, from my sweetheart that the chopper bringing them back to land from work was coming to Lagos so he would be with me for my birthday day. I was so happy he would be around me and we would just hang out and enjoy my day nerve knew what awaits me.

SOURCE

Early hours On the 2nd of October I received a package in the office and I was so happy that my birthday gift came early but from who? Only to open the beautiful big red box and the first thing I saw was a note inside saying ‘’ wear only this tonight’’ and my colleague beside me cleared her trough and said “I have to leave your side now” but I made her stay back so we can see who sent the package. Inside the box was a red dinner gown, a beautiful red sandal, one of the very good perfumes I have used before colour me red and finally, a red laced G string pants. This made me scared because whoever sent the gift knew me very well, that I love colour red. No name no address that was all in the box. why? From who? I just dropped the box beside me and I concluded that whoever sent the gift was going to call me.
At exactly 3:45 pm that afternoon my sweetheart called me saying they just arrived lagos and he was heading to his hotel to get some rest, so I can come when am done with work. that was it he didn’t say anything and to be on the safe side I didn’t ask him, he just ended the call. The thought of who sent it came again but trust me I wasn’t worried because it could be any smart guy trying his best to win my heart. Sho after the call ended, he called saying babe did you receive my red package and “BOOM” he was the sender this made me feel so loved and the fire in me started burning to see my love.
But today is not my birthday, just wear it when you are coming.

SOURCE

Burning with so much desire I quickly rush home so I can get ready for the eve of my birthday. All I was wearing was red and my fragrance was red too hot red. On getting to his hotel room, he opened the door and the song “LADY IN RED” by Chris de Burgh, was in the air. This man was about to kill me with so much love, still burning in red desires he ushered me inside the room with a warm kiss and the song still play. Then this line in the song “lady in red is dancing with me, cheek to cheek, there’s nobody here, it's just you and me, It's where I want to be, But I hardly know this beauty by my side, I'll never forget the way you look tonight ”.


SOURCE

How can I forget this song, the feelings, emotions, and his fingers all over my body made everything in me scream for more. Songs are powerful and this song can increase the heat of a burning fire. Whenever I hear this song playing on a radio or any sound system, it brings back memories, flash pictures and a spark of red fragrance from that night suddenly erupts. As it's happening now.
Thank you so much for reading
I would like to invite @nkemakonam89 to join this contest
Picture source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency