KURE Fundition Update - Replying to Comments

I created a Fundition project last week for the community curation project KURE. This is to help with funding the work I put into getting this project developed. It still needed to be approved though.

A little over a week later I got good news this Sunday afternoon as I checked the audit page, and my project has been approved by the Fundition auditors with a score of 83:

APPROVE FOR : Providing more tools to help build communities on Steem is very important. A worthwhile proposal with achievable goals.


Completed Tasks

I listed a few tasks that I was working on in the short-term. Here is an update on the tasks I recently completed:

  • View comments
  • Post comments to main posts
  • Post comment replies

These have all been completed in the past 3 days. Today I completed the functionality to reply to comments, not just replying to main posts.

I also fixed several issues and made some other more minor changes that took about 2-3 hours.


Ongoing Tasks

Up next, I will work on the following tasks previously listed in the original project post:

  • Upvote comments
  • Post main story content (regular post)

Additional Tasks

I am adding these tasks to indicate the upcoming work I will be engaging in:

  • Liking Kurated post submissions in communities

Description: Kurated posts that are added to communities will have a like button to indicate community feedback of the content, separate from upvotes.
Estimated Cost of Development: 3 hour @ $30/h = $90

  • Rating Kurated post submissions in communities

Description: Rating Kurated post submissions in communities to further indicate how content is being evaluated beyond a binary like or dislike
Estimated Cost of Development: 4 hour @ $30/h = $120

  • Improve UI/UX for the Home and Communities pages

Description: Providing a nicer user interface and user experience for the Home and Communities pages with kurated community data
Estimated Cost of Development: 3 hour @ $30/h = $90


I have more tasks in mind, such as customizable profile pages, but I will leave that for later, as there will be several tasks to accomplish to get the whole page done. I also want to add more functionality to the Manage page, like searching for posts or users, and more.

I don't want to list everything at once. Future update posts will have more tasks added as I think about them more profoundly and decide which to tackle first. There are also some minor changes and fixes I need to do that aren't critical, but will take up time to complete.

I may even change my mind about what to do next after I do one of the tasks listed in an update, as I can get a new idea or see something that is more important to develop first.


If you want to contact me, you can reach me on Discord at https://discord.gg/ApUp4jJ, or email at krnel@protonmail.com. I'm not really on steem.chat, but I think I get emails if you send me a message.


Thank you @fundition and everyone else (especially @utopian-io and @v4vapid) who supports my work in developing the community curation networking platform known as KURE!


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


Like what I do? Then consider giving me a vote on the Witness page :) Thanks!

My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now