RE: RE: Crystal Clear Mind
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crystal Clear Mind

RE: Crystal Clear Mind

What is your Wing Chun lineage Sifu Jordan?

I trained Wing Chun about 15 years ago for close to 2 years in the Leung Ting lineage in the EWTO. I've made it to 5th student level, to the beginning of dan chi sao. I learned the 2 first forms, so basic hand and leg techniques.

To this day I practice some of the moves because it just stays in your blood.

In relation to your post I practiced the first form the other day and it's been a while. But what I figured out is that Siu Nim Tao form is a form of meditation because you're so focused on completing the moves that your brain is clear of your everyday thoughts which is the point of meditation I believe.

Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now