I Used to be A Star of A Reality Show. Now, I'm on Steemit. And This Is My Story #1

Hello Steemians,

My name is Steve and I am completely new to this community. I used to be a cast member of a reality show called K-TOWN reality show that ran for 2 crazy seasons from 2011~2013. I am also a marketer, a film buff and crypto newb. I know this is a community where I can pretty much write about anything, so I thought, why not share the rare experience I've had in the past that I've never spoke about in public, the INSIDE SCOOP :) I have experiences in a world that most people have not, so I wanted to take this time to share that with you guys and at the same time, this would be a way of me introducing myself.

I do have ton of stuff to say and there are so many episodes and footage on this show, so I will break it down into many postings. At the very least, it will be interesting or entertaining for you guys!

Okay, so about 5 years ago, a bunch of Hollywood producers(and Tyrese Gibson from the Fast and Furious franchise) with dreams of breaking the Asian stereotypes got together and decided to create a show that would do exactly that.
1395334144_tyrese-gibson-paul-walker-zoom.jpg

Just in case you're wondering what stereotypes? Here are some.

Kung Fu Master (Because all Asian men know Kung Fu.)
kung_fu_485721175-57c484205f9b5855e5c6ca01.jpg

The Geeks (Absolute negative on the Sex meter.)
asian nerd.jpg

Model Minority (Because all Asians know how to play the violin.)
12.jpg

There were total of 3 auditions and thousands of people flew in from all over the nation. After months, 8 Asian-Americans, 4 females and 4 males, were chosen. Each would possess? the out of this world personalities to break through the "iron wall of stereotype", Kool-Aid style and fulfill the lifelong dream for these producers, as well as the individual dreams of each cast members.

SNL was one of the first outlets to mention us. This clip below was just after the cast members were chosen. It was nothing close to the end product. Everyone that auditioned was required to submit a video reel to introduce themselves and why we thought we were the right candidate for the job. This clip below is just a compilation of the all 8 of our reels together. Again, it was still very early on. Bottom of the posting, I will post the polished official sizzle reel of the show. Wait till the end.

One thing we all had in common? All of us were pretty well known in our respective towns as the party animal. Oh and did I mention? During this time, the most popular show was the Jersey Shore. Pretty much the plan was the create the Asian Jersey Shore. Debauchery ensued. Ratchet drama. Oh yes. Korean drama? Possibly. As I mentioned early, there are ton of episodes and footage. What really goes down in reality shows that people love to watch so much. The questions you might've had. The unbelievable moments. Can it be real? I plan to just tell all from my side. I'll end with the K-TOWN sizzle reel. See you on the next posting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center