Krafting Letters Challenge | First Attempt

A few reasons why I love computers are because I love fonts and I hate my handwriting. My handwriting in really awful since I can remember. I'm both bad at blocked and cursive writing. I went to a good school with very strict rules but even with that, it did not help fix my handwriting. I do not know how I managed to graduate elementary, I recall my English teacher was a perfectionist and I remember I was one of the students who had to keep repeating writing exercises until I hated writing with burning passion and barely get a passing mark for my works.

@korinkrafting has this very nice Steemit challenge about calligraphy. I have nothing to write today because I'm still down with the flu coupled with GERD but I really miss Steeming so I managed to make her challenge. It's weird that it made me sweat and I was nervous in my first attempt. I do not have a brush pen or calligraphy tools but I won't let that stop me. I looked around the house for brushes but I did not find any. I just used my set of 36 set of oil pastel, my niece's 2B Faber-Castell pencil, an eraser, a red Sharpie and regular bond papers.


craypas.jpg

So here is my attempt at it: (Ahahahahaha!)

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

I had fun doing this and like always, I love trying something new. I have been thinking about learning calligraphy and I think I might seriously consider buying gears for it and doing it. It's very beneficial for someone like me because I love doing my daughter's projects and making greeting cards for my loved ones. I would encourage anyone who hasn't tried it to do it just for fun and who knows what you might discover all along. It's definitely worthwhile and helps us get in touch with the old but gold art of writing.

Thank you @korinkrafting for the brilliant initiative. I nominate @dunnadelirium to do this wonderful challenge. Here is the link to the actual challenge: Krafting Letters Challenge by korinkrafting and furirin.

footer.PNG

Support.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets. Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center