[EN/KR] To Me, Designing Architecture is like a Drug. / 저생각는, 건축가는 마약입니다.

banner.png

Architecture is my Life. / 건축은 제 삶입니다.


When recollecting my experiences with architecture school, I was always faced with struggling over the concept of subjectivity in design. Not every professor is going to agree with my ideas, and I ripped my hair out trying to make them all happy. The anxiety and stress almost made me drop everything and walk away from architecture forever. I looked forward to the summer or winter when the vacations would give me the rest I needed.

건축 학교에서의 경험을 회상 할 때, 저는 항상 디자인의 주관 개념에 대해 고심하고있었습니다. 모든 교수가 내 생각에 동의하지는 않을 것이며, 나는 머리를 찢어서 모두 행복하게 만들려고 노력했다. 불안과 스트레스는 거의 모든 것을 버리고 건축에서 영원히 떠나게했습니다. 나는 휴가가 내게 필요한 휴식을 줄 여름이나 겨울을 고대했다.


There were many other factors that made architecture design very difficult, including unlucky occurrences. In addition to the constant criticism from professors and colleagues, there would be technical issues when making models, or my computer would freeze, deleting important drawings. The intense cycle would be established where the whole process would start over when a new project begins.

불행한 경우를 포함하여 아키텍처 설계를 매우 어렵게 만드는 다른 많은 요소가있었습니다. 교수 및 동료의 끊임없는 비판 외에도 모델을 만들 때 기술적 인 문제가 있거나 컴퓨터가 정지하여 중요한 그림이 삭제 될 수 있습니다. 새 프로젝트가 시작될 때 전체 프로세스가 시작되는 곳에서 강렬한 사이클이 설정됩니다.


hardships.png


But once my vacation would start, I would begin longing to go back to designing. I would stay at home, play games, and feel a different anxiety over not doing architecture work. I was curious on why I would miss it so much even though I suffered so much during college.

그러나 일단 내 휴가가 시작되면, 나는 설계로 돌아갈 갈망을 시작합니다. 나는 집에서 머물면서 게임을하고 건축 작업을하지 않는 것에 대해 다른 불안감을 느낍니다. 나는 대학에서 너무 많이 고생했지만 왜 그렇게 많이 그리워 할까 궁금했다.



My first design-build project with my team!

Architecture = Drug. / 건축가 = 마약.


Whenever I drink alcohol too much, I would get nauseous and I would regret why I would drink alcohol by the end of the night. But I find myself drinking alcohol again by the end of the week. I find it interesting how it would be similar to how I think about working on architecture.

내가 술을 너무 많이 마실 때마다 나는 메스 꺼워 질 것이고 나는 밤늦게 술 마시는 이유를 후회할 것이다. 그러나 나는 주말까지 다시 술을 마시는 것을 알았다. 나는 건축에서의 작업에 대해 어떻게 생각하는지와 비슷한면이 흥미 롭다고 생각한다.


Life is not Rainbows and Sprinkles / 인생은 무지개와 뿌리가 아닙니다.


I've learned that for architecture, sometime I need to do things that I do not enjoy in order to achieve an overall happiness. The enjoyment comes from enduring the painful steps to be able to present a beautiful project.

나는 건축을 위해, 언젠가 나는 전반적인 행복을 이루기 위해 내가 즐겨 가지 않는 일들을해야한다고 배웠다. 즐거움은 아름다운 프로젝트를 제시 할 수있는 고통스러운 단계를 견디는 데서 오는 것입니다.


perservance.png
One of my earlier projects.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now