Author of this content has low reputation.

This Shoes Street Would be Disappeared Not for Long Time!

Shoe store was very famous near Seoul Station. People had been crowded all day long. Merchants from each provinces were busy to buy good shoes first. Shoe makers had earned much money. Once this place was downtown.

Old memories made me visit the shoe store alley. The glory of the past was disappearing. Shoe store was getting less and less. Some shoe stores were closed.

They displayed the shoes in front of the store but I couldn’t feel vigorous on the street

I couldn’t see people on the street.

Entering the shoe store, I asked the business condition to the owner. He told me the shoe business was over in Korea.

The Shoemaker couldn’t make shoes anymore. It is not easy to maintain their daily life only with making the shoes. They need to find another job to live. People do not want to learn how to make the shoes. Beside, it took several years to learn how to make the shoes. Who could learn shoemaking technology without paying. Rarely there are some hand made shoe technicians, but it is too expensive to buy handmade shoes for common users. So it would be hard to keep up handmade shoe business

This shoes street would be disappeared not for long time. We could not see crowded and loud scenery in this street any more. In their voice, there were life.

Too many things are disappearing in my generation. Most of them had been continued for several hundred years.

There are no exception in disappearing and oblivion. Nothing could escape from the oblivion, including myself. And the world would be renewed from the oblivion. That’s the principle of the world.

But I am sad, when I notice that acquainted things are being forgotten.

I am thinking again how to live with seeing the disappearing things.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center