K-Boppin': Super Junior is Sorry with Leslie Grace

Released last Thursday is Super Junior's newest music video Lo Siento ft. Leslie Grace. This is one of the songs where upon first listen I didn't know how to feel about it but something made me come back...and now I have it on constant repeat and am singing it in the streets.

SUPER JUNIOR 슈퍼주니어 - 'Lo Siento (Feat. Leslie Grace)'

This song is an amazing collaboration between the K-Pop and Latin music worlds that I didn't know my ears needed. The K-Pop world has been dipping their hands into the latin beats for some time now but nothing quite like this. I love the harmonizing between the members and Leslie, her vocal entrance of "We can take it slow" is pure perfection to my ears. I can hear why she is popular in the Latin music scene, her voice sultry and pitched higher where it balances out the male group member's lower tones.

The music video...is weird...I don't get it but I guess sometimes they don't have to? I am highly entertained by Shindong's eyebrow at starting at 1:39. Siwon looks handsome as always but for promotions he dyed his hair a sandy blondish color (I'm more partial to his darker hair colors). I love the inclusion of Heechul, it's sad that he can't join in with promotions but at least we still get a good flavor of him in this song and music video. I also love love Super Junior are doing their promotions with KARD.


Are you a Super Junior fan? What's your favorite from them?

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center