Kotlin conf'24

Hey kotlin thanks alot for the invite pass!

I'm sahil khatri a second yr glbitm student who loves technology and thanks for your conference that allowed me to interact with numerous tech savy mind and personals.

I got a selfie with Sandeep sir which had made it a prominent memory for life.
The conference boasted an incredible selection of talks and workshops. I spent my days flitting between sessions on cutting-edge Kotlin features (Kotlin 2.0 is mind-blowing!), deep dives into KMP (multiplatform development, anyone?), and practical advice on building cleaner, more efficient code. There was truly something for every developer skill level and interest.

Beyond the Talks: Connecting with the Community

But KotlinConf wasn't just about lectures. The atmosphere buzzed with energy as developers from all corners of the globe came together to share ideas, network, and forge new connections. Between sessions, I met fellow Kotlin enthusiasts, exchanged coding war stories, and even scored some valuable advice from industry experts.

An Unexpected Encounter with Hive

One particularly interesting encounter came during a networking session. I found myself chatting with a representative from Hive, a blockchain company I hadn't heard of before. They were using Kotlin for some of their core development, and it was fascinating to learn how this powerful language was being applied in the blockchain space. It opened my eyes to the versatility of Kotlin and the exciting possibilities it holds for the future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now