Rose Garden in the Center of the National Garden in Suncheon

The meaning of the name ‘Suncheon’ is following the will of the heaven.
In oriental society, the heaven was a metaphor of ordinary people.
So following the will of the heaven means the politicians have to hear the voice of his people.
I don’t know how this city could get that name. But anyway, I adore the name of city, “Suncheon”.

There was a rose garden in the center of the garden. In my opinion, the reason why they decided May flower festival, I photographed these photos in May, was May was the season for the Roses.

The rose was said as the Queen of the flowers.

It was British garden where the roses were blooming.
It was not a large place, but I could smell British atmosphere.

장미정원2.JPG

장미정원1.JPG

Roses were beautiful as below.

장미정원3.JPG

장미정원4.JPG

장미정원5.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now