Japanese Garden next to Thailand Garden in Sunchoen National Garden

As passing through Thailand Garden, there was a Japanese Garden.
The Japanese garden in Suncheon seemed to be designed by a Japanese local area having friendship with Suncheon city.

The most impressive point in the Japanese garden there was a portal gate.
Not like the house of Thailand, the portal gate in front the Japanese Garden looked like real one. It made me think I am in Japan.

일본1.JPG

일본2.JPG

Except the gate of the garden, it was so similar to Korean garden.
I heard several times from my foreign friends that every thing between Korea and Japan were so close each other, so they were difficult to differentiate them at first.

일본3.JPG

일본4.JPG

For me, I am feeling very close emotions from Japan.
It was strange Korean and Japan had complicated historical experience, even though they had so similar cultural background in foreigner’s eye.

Someone told me it was a curse of history.
We need to overcome those bad legacy of our ancestors.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now