Papa Koala and Joeys

image.png

My technique is ghetto. I use a marker and a whiteboard. Now what do I do when I want to use these pictures? I put it through lunapic and make a transparent background then I use paint 3D to color and touch up.

I find drawing on a tablet confining and it took me a while to realize this. It wasn't until I illustrated 15 pages using a tablet that I realized I was sick of it.

There is a reason a lot of people draw pictures by hand. I find it a lot easier to draw with a marker than to draw with the tablet.

Papa Koala kind of looks like he is strangling the youngsters. I guess he is a little awkward with the young ones seen as they spend most of their time in their mama's pouch.

Papa Koala was caught by the Joeys.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center