Who Wants to Be a Millionaire

Allright, the new things I’ve learned in the last three days:

Monday: The village of Iten in Kenya, is home and training facility for tens of Olympic and World Champions in distance running. The facility was started by Irish missionaire Colm O’Connell in 1976 without any previous training experience. Nowadays the alumni include for example David Rudisha and Wilson Kipsang.

Sunday: at the moment, there are approximately 120 000 daily flights being flown by private and public aircrafts.

Saturday: The spanish Brandy-brand Lepanto, is named after the great naval battle of Lepanto, where the joint navy of catholic countries, the Holy League beat the Ottoman navy in 1571. The battle of Lepanto is one of the last big naval battles fought with rowing vessels, instead of sailing ships.

Long story short: each and every one of us has dreamt of reaching the final question of Who Wants to Be a Millionaire. Although, I’ll never probably make the show, let alone reach the million dollar question, I would hate myself, if it’d happen and I wouldn’t be prepared.

Thats why I try to pick up a single piece of knowledge each and every day of my life. If not else I’ll know a damn lot of things, while in the rocking chair.

D8B4B67E-0D08-479E-9CB5-009735235D95.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center