RE: RE: The Importance of Knowing a Little Bit About Everything
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Knowing a Little Bit About Everything

RE: The Importance of Knowing a Little Bit About Everything

great point @jerry12 - I've been lucky enough to have been raised in a nice neighborhood (actually the town where Home Alone was filmed, now you can picture it), loving family, fine with money, etc. Now does that mean I didn't learn as much...? Maybe, or I would say definitely, in some way I didn't learn the same lessons a scrappy street growing up on the streets might learn, nor did I learn the same lessons of the son of a successful investment banking firm might have learned...but some valuable lessons I learned all the same.

I'd conclude by saying we all have our own experience, and learn different "life lessons" from this. Still though, a kid who has everything handed to them on a silver spoon arguably learns a lot less than someone growing up who was forced to accomplish and earn on their own (no matter their financial situation).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now