From Bluehost to Kinsta hosting

I recently moved my blog from a shared hosting plan on Bluehost to Kinsta, which is a managed WordPress hosting.

Bluehost is well known for being cheap, but there are many bad reviews against the company and all of the companies under EIG Group.

That said, it has served me well for over a year at only $3+ a month. Only a couple of downtimes along the way, which isn't too bad for a small website (won't lose too much money). I still recommend a shared hosting plan for all new blogs.

Kinsta, on the other hand, is a managed hosting platform powered by Google Cloud. They handle all of the techie stuff like website speed, caching, etc. Needless to say, they are super fast.

I actually did a full review of Kinsta on my personal blog.

However, it's much more expensive, at about $60 a month (and above depending on traffic).

While I barely make enough from ads to pay off the hosting, I still decided to change it, because I'm hoping that my blog will scale up in traffic in the future.

If that happens, i would have to change my hosting plan anyway, since a shared hosting plan is only for blogs with low traffic.

On Kinsta, how much you pay depends on your plan and whether you exceed the traffic allowed by the plan.

You'll have to check the bandwidth allocation and space given as well, before you decide on a plan.

I'm pretty happy with the loading speed and the support staff so far. Hoping for the best


Other articles:

Forza Horizon 4: Purchase Isha's Taxis

Netflix's Mowgli Is The Darkest Film Yet, About A Boy With Family Issues

Canning Dim Sum (Ipoh) Review

Assassins Creed Odyssey: Mysterious Malady (Guide)

AC Odyssey: Whimpers Through the Fog (Walkthrough)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center