Parenting... grrr...

Well the ick has come to an end, thank god.

So last week, we had a surprise for the little. It was going to her other grandparents house. She hasn't been able to because it wasn't easy getting to where they live. Now that we live like 45 minutes away from them, we let her go since she had been missing them.

Was it a mistake? That depends on whom you ask. She came back not as aweful as she used to but she came back still pushing the buttons. But we told her real quick she might be able to do crap like get shotty and being disobidient at grandmas but not here. We are all about her having fun and becoming herself but not being rude and hateful to others. Back to if it was a mistake or not. Why I say it depends on whom you ask is because my wifes mother did what most grandparents do, went and bought things. I can't say anything because my grandma did that EVERY time I went to stay with her. Its a grandma thing. I did not have a problem with that. When the little got home I did what I usual do when she comes back from anyones house, I went and got her a shower. That is when I was informed that grandma bought her new bras. Let me back up and say yes the little does where little sports bras because she is maturing earlier then we thought she would. When she had been dropped off my wifes mother had said I bought her new bras and that she had checked with my wife before hand. Now back to when she is getting ready for her shower. She says she in the shower so I go in and I grab her dirty clothes. That is when I seen it. It was not a sports bra or even a little starter bra, it was a padded bra.

I was taken back because it looked like a bra that i would buy for a girl that had actual things to fill it. So I ask the little what it was, she says oh thats one of my new bras. I then asked her are all of them like this one? She calmly said yep. I said alright and let her finish her shower in piece. I really didn't say anything to her about it after that.

When the wife got home later I brought up the bras. I asked her if she knew her mom had bought the little bras? She said yes and didn't say anything else. I just let it go but I had to know if she agreed to this big change. I asked and she said yeah mom told me she was getting new bras. I asked what kind of bras and this was the big shock, she said oh a couple sports bras. At that moment, I laughed and said nope wrong. We then talked and I showed her what kind of bras she actually got. She was almost as surprised as i was.

Now, we are at a stand still, do we let her wear them or no? I would love some feed back. Thanks for reading and please share this or show to other parents that may be having the same experiences.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center