Kicked-out series - Cannabis College Amsterdam

I have been kicked out a few times in a row and couldn't keep up with writing about it. Now a bit more!



So I was going to the Cannabis College in Amsterdam which is a information center about weed. There are volunteers working and they ask for donations if you want to see the weed garden downstairs. I never went there because they charge 3 euros "donation", lol, and most people told me it's shit.

It was a good time mostly because there are 1 or 2 really friendly people behind the desk. I told them about Steemit and made my first microscopic image posts about weed by using their microscope. The only thing a bit strange which makes all of the visitors roll their eyes is when the guy who runs it starts talking.

"Hi! We are an information center only, (You have to imagine a really pixilated voice), and you can learn about how to make surfboards, soap and pretty much anything else out of cannabis!"

I immediately knew that the guy has a bit of a problem but I love people and as long as they are nice I don't see a reason to talk bad about them. I got issues too.

So every time there was this one guy (not the guy I just talked about who is I believe the owner) I had the best chill time in the world. No stress, easy peasy. As soon as the others had their shift there always was a problem. I would abuse their place by only sitting around and writing on the computer. Or that I was unpolite to an employee. Well, I never was unpolite but I knew much more than the guy about making e-liquid for e-cigs and then he became unhappy. Sorry! Haha!

I didn't know what to do. When the nice people were there I had the perfect time and when the dorks were there they made my life hard for nothing. I never knew who would work at which day and therefore just walked in and did my thing. A really strange writer-type who talked either a mile a minute or nothing was sitting there too and even longer than me so I thought I would do the same because it wouldn't be a problem.

So one time the owner and me talked and he decided to kick me out because I would abuse his service. I told him that I think that he has some issues and he looked surprised. I didn't tell him that each and every person I was sitting next to - and there come busloads of people all the time - rolled their eyes upon hearing his entrance sentence "We are an information center..bla".

Now - if he reads this - he will know but likely still not understand why the people react that way. So that was the story about the best and worst place in Amsterdam. I recently saw him in an episode of Trailor Park Boys Go To Amsterdam. One of my favorite shows. When you look closely you can almost see the eyes of Ricky rolling back when he starts to talk. Not cool enough for me, not cool enough for Ricky.

I could tell you more but I think that it's enough. I am far too experienced in talking to people compared to him that I would worry when someone like him criticises me. Some of you know that I talk to people for money by telling jokes, poetry, giving blockchain tips and so on and some of them like it so much they give me 100 euros and a pill or invite me on stage for their rock concert.


This is a reminder not to go there anymore.



IMG_20170725_204644.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center