Keto Peanut butter chocolate chip muffins - yessssssssss

These were REALLY easy to make and SOOOO yummy... maybe I've just been void of carbs so long, but these were SO good and SO what I needed to satisfy my sweet craving. I found a recipe online for low carb "Healthier" chocolate peanut butter muffins that used almond flour and cocoa nibs... but I had a friend who tried using cocoa nibs and she was less than pleased. So, I tweaked the recipe a little. The recipe calls them breakfast muffins, but they were more of a dessert to me.

Peanut butter chocolate chip muffins

makes 8

Ingredients
1 cup almond flour
1/2 cup erythritol
1 tsp baking powder
1 pinch salt
1/3 cup peanut butter
1/3 cup almond milk
2 large eggs
1/2 cup sugar-free/low carb chocolate chips

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F
  2. Combine almond flour, erythritol, baking powder, and salt.
  3. Stir in peanut butter, milk, and eggs to combine.
  4. Fold in chocolate chips.
  5. Spoon in to greased muffin tins. (I used cupcake papers the first time and they stick to the paper really bad, so I wouldn't suggest it.
  6. Bake for 20 minutes or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.
    20170715_172536.jpg
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center