The frugal way to do Mombasa

Whenever I live life on the gram I get a lot of people who come to me and say “vacation” or all those types of comments as if I am contradicting myself living when I tell everyone else to sacrifice. Well, this blog is about how we were able to fully enjoy Mombasa and stay frugal at the same time.

A few months back our family did a turn around trip to Mombasa where we left on Friday night and came back Saturday. I realized that you don’t have to stay in Mombasa forever to get the full Mombasa experience. I realized that a one night but two day Mombasa trip can give you the same effect for about half the cost.

This weekend we went to Mombasa but first and foremost it wasn’t my money. Capital gains paid for the room and the meals. Cryptocurrency paid for the purse.

See I am not against consumption. I just am against poverty and consumption out of my working income. My goal is to consume at a high level and because of that I know that assets buy luxuries. My assets (cryptocurrency, real estate, business) pay for the luxury and my job and business just gives me the capital to infuse into my asset column. This is the cash asset cash that we talk about on the steemit blog.

The frugal way to do Mombasa is where you max out your experience and minimize your cost. For example, the most expensive part of Mombasa is the hotel room. The next most expensive is alcohol and food. We hacked that as well. Since we were there for one big day and then a half day we didn’t blow a ton of money eating out for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks for multiple days. When you are away from home every meal is a meal out and those add up quick. We also stashed a day of tips because I tend to tip for everything, we cut that in half as well. Here are some keys to a frugal Mombasa trip:

Pick a good hotel but hack it for one night
Do one good meal and then go light on other meals
Bring drinks and snacks for the hotel
Invest in a room with a view in a hotel with all the amenities so you don’t waste time or money hotel hopping

At this age I realize that the hotel is about 95% of the Mombasa trip. Where at first we just wanted to get to Mombasa and stay wherever, now we know that the right hotel can position you to experience everything without even leaving the hotel you are in.

We saved money a lot of ways but still felt like we were spending a ton of money because of the level of hotel and the customer service we experienced while there. We were able to have a great meal, a great show and great customer service all while being cost conscious. I told you it was possible twitter.

In the past we have gone all out for two days and then had to clean up the damage when we got home. A way to hack it is to experience it but not go full retard. This mentality allowed us to avoid a mental hangover and a financial hangover. Back to business folks.

If you are interested in investing with our club on either the cryptocurrency or real estate side we would be happy to welcome you into the partnership. Email universalhustleaffiliato@gmail.com to join today.

Thanks for reading!

Be great, invest well,

Uncle T

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center