Black Velvet - Karaoke Contest Week 7

Hi All!
I am back again this week with some Karaoke. This week I am singing a fellow Canadians song - Black Velvet by Alannah Myles. I thought hey why not pay homage to a fellow Canadian, plus this song is absolutely amazing. I am not a rocker by any means but I had a ton of fun doing this one.

I almost ended up doing a different entry because my daughter got wind of the choices there were and she insisted on me singing the song from the Trolls movie, turns out it is not that easy to sing for me, so that idea was scrapped thankfully so I got to do this one.

Here is my submission. Hope you like it.

If you like this song check out the original from the amazing Alannah Myles, her voice is gritty and awesome.


Original Video - Black Velvet

Also, don't forget to see the original post of this contest. If you like to sing join us next week! It is super fun and totally recommend it.

IMG_4461.PNG

Thanks again for checking me out. Stay awesome Steemit!

teamcanada.png
by @bearone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center