Introducing my new Story, Life as a kampung boy.

fuh, recently dad sure teaches me a lot about drawings. it took me more than 2 weeks to understand about drawing techniques. he said that making a story about our culture (I'm Malaysian) would be easy for me to find good angles. following what he said, i read about more than 4 stories about malay culture by Ben Wong, which is the artist my dad respect the most.
so, i think. for about 3 hours. in my room. and yet nothing comes.
i even tried to think of it when i'm about to go to sleep. i just hope i can find ideas in my dream but still nothing comes in my mind. as night goes by, i made my own German coffee. i go to the living room and sit on the chair. i keep thinking and while drinking my fantastic coffee, i draw on my fav sketchbook. i draw a boy who has no right arm, carrying a 5 year old lil brother behind him. he only wears a singlet and shorts. he is a cheerful kampung boy, and he always smile even though his two tooth gone.
and then there came a boy from city, and he just move to the village...
...

Scan0051.pngHEY THIS MIGHT BE A GOOD STORY.
mueheheheheh i got an idea thanks to mr. coffee

oh yeah man, i got an idea. a good story about them both.
and yeah, i keep dreaming about their background story and then draw excitedly.

in the end, i draw these:

Scan0049.png

i am so happy i keep grinning, when suddenly dad's here, looking at my drawing.
"seriously? i see no difference. why all their faces are same?"
...oh yeah?
ok, i'll try to change their faces. or maybe should i make them twins that got separated? i don't know o-o

i'm still wondering how the story will look like. it would be a pleasure if you guys help me find some ideas. my mind's completely blank right now lololol.

well, that's it for now. hope you like it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center