Goodbye, steemit! See you outside the wall!

IMG_20200216_083649.jpgIn the afternoon yesterday, someone said that steimit couldn't be opened. I didn't care. I thought it was the reason of the network. Because similar things happened before, when I couldn't open the web page, I would try to refresh the page several times.

When I started to visit steemit at night, I found that it was really hard to open it. So I opened the VPN and tried again. The website of steemit appeared in front of me very quickly, so I realized clearly that steemit was blocked.

X

I started to know and use steemit in August 2016, when steemit was just launched, many people didn't know about it, and even fewer people knew about steemit in China. When I first used steemit, I couldn't understand some of the mechanisms of steemit, including the most basic login, such as the difference between post, active and masterkey. Even for convenience, I used masterkey to post and other operations.

Of course, as the saying goes, practice makes perfect. If you use more, you will be familiar with it. After that, I began to understand and study some mechanisms of steeit. At that time, there were few people posting in steeit, especially in the Chinese area, but there were many people interacting and communicating with each other. I also posted on it in my spare time every day. I was very busy. Of course, I also enjoyed it.

When I start to understand that the article after 7 days of steemit can't be modified, especially after I understand some basic features of blockchain, such as that it can't be tampered with, I start to worry about the future of steemit, especially the development in China. I know very well that in the domestic community development, especially when it comes to the content sector, the review and review mechanism is very strict, even for a time, it can not be used too severely. Although there are many community comments in China, including blog, microblog, and even video website comments, there are very strict and standardized audit mechanisms behind these, including machine audit and manual audit. Even so, there are still some missed fish. Therefore, we often see the news of such and such websites being interviewed, which is not surprising.

On the other hand, there is no filtering mechanism, no auditing mechanism and no post deletion function after 7 days. This kind of operation mode is like a computer running naked on a dangerous road without anti-virus software. As one of the few excellent projects that have been implemented and applied in practice under the blockchain, steemit has attracted many people's attention. As the saying goes, people are afraid of going out A famous pig is afraid of being strong, and steeit is no exception.

Accustomed to the unrestricted operation of steemit, we naturally hope that its future development will be better, hope that it will grow stronger, hope that more people know about it, but our heart can't help worrying, worry that the more people know about it, the more famous it will be, but it will increase the risk of it being blocked. I believe that this day will come sooner or later, but we still hope that this day will come later.

Unfortunately, the day has come.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center