How I Discovered Hive after being Absent from Steemit

I was late. I didn't know what was happening in the Steemit world and I just found it out yesterday. And my head was spinning as I Google all the crypto news and videos about it. So I want to share how a not-so-in-the-know like me found it out and finally got into Hive.

Something was Different

After being absent from Steemit for 9 months (and of course because of the pandemic) I finally logged into my account. Something was different. The vibe and community seemed to be imbalanced. Now don't get me wrong, I embrace differences. But it seems that I see more foreign written characters in the trending section than before and I felt I needed a translator. Then I tried to find communities. The former people I wanted to follow were not there. I felt like I don't want to be there but I do not know why.

Google Saved the Day

So of course, I stopped and Googled: "benefits of Steemit" because if I will commit to posting consistently, I should know that it is still worth it. And then I saw the story below Yikes. So that was why it was different. Without even knowing what happened to Steemit in the middle of the pandemic, I sensed that it was different when I logged in after being absent for 9 months. Did anyone else feel what I felt? Or did you all jump to hive after the hard fork?

Screen Shot 2020-09-16 at 4.49.43 PM.png
Note: Screenshot came from Decrypt.co and was taken today 16 Sep 2020. The article was written by Tim Copeland.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now