Juggler life

馃寑

Hey:)
I am pleased with the very nice response to my last post about dancing with fire. In it, I described how my path with fire began and briefly how I feel fire.
Dancing with fire, it is through some kind of tool. Item. And that subject is poi. The first juggling equipment that is close to my heart.
Poi can be training, LED and fire. They are two balls on a string (or a chain in the case of fire drinks) with holders. You can draw with them practically any geometric patterns.
When I bought a bottle a month after my stay at the seaside, I was delighted. I started college then and didn't have much time to learn tricks. Within six months I have learned intuitively 3 tricks on two levels. I see! Poi and other juggling equipment have their own planes in which to operate in the right way and this is how various tricks arise. There is the plane of the screen in front of you, the walls alongside you, and a horizontal one (I call it a spiral, but professionally it is otherwise).
Coming back - I learned 3 tricks and was pleased to find that it won't get any more out of it. I don't know why I thought that, because I saw others who created so much more. Haha I was learning completely intuitively. The yt videos were not for me, because from the very beginning I felt that I better assimilate the knowledge of a living person standing in front of me, a living teacher and showing me how my body creates this trick.

One of those tricks was isolation. I loved making it and it did really well. And isolation is one of the more advanced tricks!
I learned it from the double-wave (double-wave) transition. I learned that it was one of the more difficult tricks during my first poi class, when I joined the juggling group. I was taught by a person who could do the basics and other advanced tricks but could not isolate. But it was uplifting for me. I had difficulties learning the basics again. Isolation is a trick where the knob of the first poi is isolated with the ball of the second poi and alternately. I got into it so hard that it was harder for me to do spherical tricks. I wove insulation everywhere. Haha
Since then, I've taught a few people how to make it. Which I am very proud of. Poi activates a lot of creativity in us. It also develops us coordination. Some tricks trigger the work of two hemispheres simultaneously. This is just a turmoil and a dismemberment! Plus how you start getting tricks into the beat of the music, making arrangements, it's great how much you can get out of it.
My first poi I had green training poi, then I bought fire poi, and then LED and visual ones. There are many tricks to learn and learn further ahead of me. Some come out faster and some take time. But at the moment I am quite proficient in poi dancing. I'm going to add a video here! :)
To The next time.
PS. I'm still learning how to operate here haha
Monika :)

PL version
Ciesz臋 si臋 bardzo fajnym odzewem na temat mojego wpisu o ta艅cu z ogniem.
Opisa艂am w nim jak zacz臋艂a si臋 moja 艣cie偶ka z ogniem i w skr贸cie jak odczuwam ogie艅.
A jak taniec z ogniem to przez jakies narz臋dzie. Przedmiot. A tym przedmiotem jest poi. Pierwszy sprz臋t kuglarski, kt贸ry jest bliski mojemu sercu.
Poi mog膮 by膰 treningowe, ledowe oraz ogniowe. S膮 to dwie kulki na sznurku (lub 艂a艅cuchu w przypadku poi ogniowych) zako艅czone trzymade艂kami. Mo偶esz kreslac nimi praktycznie dowolne wzory geometryczne.
Kiedy Zakupi艂am poi miesi膮c po moim pobycie nad morzem by艂am zachwycona. Zacz臋艂am wtedy studia i nie mia艂am jako艣 du偶o czasu na nauk臋 trik贸w. W przeci膮gu p贸艂 roku nauczy艂am si臋 intuicyjnie 3 trik贸w na dw贸ch p艂aszczyznach. Aha! Poi jak i inne sprz臋ty kuglarskie maj膮 swoje p艂aszczyzny, w kt贸rych operuje si臋 w odpowiedni spos贸b i tak powstaj膮 r贸偶ne triki. Jest p艂aszczyzna ekranu przed tob膮, 艣ciany wzd艂u偶 ciebie oraz pozioma ( ja to nazywam spirala ale profesjonalnie nazywa si臋 to inaczej).
Wracaj膮c - nauczy艂am si臋 3 trik贸w i z zadowoleniem stwierdzi艂am, 偶e to ju偶 wszystko niczego si臋 z tego wi臋cej nie wyci膮gnie. Nie wiem czemu tak pomy艣la艂am, bo przecie偶 widzia艂am innych kt贸rzy tworzyli o wiele wi臋cej. Haha
Uczy艂am si臋 ca艂kowicie intuicyjnie. Filmiki z yt nie by艂y dla mnie, poniewa偶 od samego pocz膮tku czu艂am 偶e lepiej przyswajam wiedz臋 jak stoi przede mn膮 偶ywy cz艂owiek, 偶ywy nauczyciel i pokazuje, dopatruj膮c jak moje cia艂o tworzy ten trik.
Jednym z tych trik贸w by艂a izolacja. Uwielbia艂am j膮 robi膰 i wychodzi艂a mi naprawd臋 dobrze. A izolacja to jeden z ju偶 bardziej zaawansowanych trik贸w! A
Nauczy艂am si臋 jej z przej艣cia z podw贸jnej fali ( dwubit贸wki).
O tym, 偶e to jeden z trudniejszych trik贸w dowiedzia艂am si臋 na pierwszych moich zaj臋ciach z poi, kiedy do艂膮czy艂am do grupy kuglarskiej. Uczy艂a mnie osoba, kt贸ra potrafi艂a podstawy i inne zaawansowane triki ale nie potrafi艂a izolacji. Ale偶 to by艂o dla mnie podnosz膮ce na duchu.
Trudno艣ci zn贸w mia艂am przy nauczeniu si臋 podstaw.
Izolacja to trik gdzie knob pierwszej poi izoluje si臋 z kulk膮 drugiej poi i na zmian臋. Tak mocno w to wesz艂am, 偶e zrobienie trik贸w o charakterze kulistym by艂o dla mnie trudniejsze. Wsz臋dzie wplata艂am izolacje. Haha
Od tego czasu nauczy艂am ju偶 kilka os贸b jak j膮 robi膰. Z czego jestem bardzo dumna.

Poi uaktywnia w nas du偶o kreatywno艣ci. R贸wnie偶 rozwija nas koordynacyjnie. Niekt贸re triki uruchamiaj膮 prace dw贸ch p贸艂kul r贸wnocze艣nie. To jest dopiero zawirowanie i rozkmina!
Do tego jak zaczniesz wpl膮tywa膰 triki w bit muzyki, tworzy膰 uk艂ady to jest wspania艂e jak wiele mo偶na z tego wyci膮gn膮膰.
W pierwszym posiadaniu mia艂am zielone poi treningowe, nast臋pnie zakupi艂am ogniowe, a potem ledowe i wizualne.
Dalej przede mn膮 wiele trik贸w do poznania i nauczenia si臋. Niekt贸re wychodz膮 szybciej a niekt贸re potrzebuj膮 czasu. Ale na ten moment mam do艣膰 dobry poziom zaawansowania w ta艅cem z poi. Zamierzam doda膰 tu jaki艣 filmik! :)
Do us艂yszenia zn贸w.
PS. Nadal ucz臋 si臋 jak tu dzia艂a膰 haha
Monika:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center