Road-trip to Paradise

So how many votes for a peaceful road trip to alleviate the stresses we face on a daily basis? Does driving long-distance alongside a scenic shoreline or a beautiful drive in through the hills help you forget your worries albeit temporarily?

And while Billy Joel sang about Brenda and Eddie who drove around ‘With the car top down and the radio on’, I too have often sought great solace in long drives accompanied by my favourite music tracks to simply ‘clear my mind’. Nothing gets me more charged up than some me-time behind my wheels listening to my favourite music.

Although what I listen to, depends on my mood. Sometimes Jazz, sometimes Rock, and then again, it could be dance or classical.

One such road trip was when we drove to Santa Barbara from LA .. and I shot this picture while my friend and I took turns on the wheel. Notice how blue and surreal the sky looks, the mountains on the left had clouds cascading really low as they gently waved a ‘Hello’ as we passed them by.
And the seaside? Dreamy.
Clearly one of my most memorable drives to date.

So the next time you’re feeling particularly low, get into your car, select some fun and peppy tracks to up your mood tempo and drive away for a bit. Stop and watch the seaside, or get introspective with the sunset as it slowly dips into the yonder to retire for the day. And trust me, you will return rejuvenated and charged all over E2C4E925-9BC8-4956-8DD7-7AAE2BC91832.jpeg again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center