RE: RE: "FUCK YOU!" responds Jordan Peterson on Twitter to Pankaj Mishra's smear piece
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "FUCK YOU!" responds Jordan Peterson on Twitter to Pankaj Mishra's smear piece

RE: "FUCK YOU!" responds Jordan Peterson on Twitter to Pankaj Mishra's smear piece

I love it. I woke up a half year ago or so to the fact I was being too nice and trying too hard not to be offensive.

I realized by trying not to be offensive I wasn't doing the people I was talking to any service. I was just enabling them to continue to live in fantasy lands where all words are protected by imaginary bubble wrap.

I decided to stop doing it.

People NEED to be offended occasionally. Why? They need to learn how to deal with it. Learn how to brush it off and move on. At least that is what they should be doing, but now we are so worried about protecting people and not offending them that we are getting an increasing number of people that have no clue how to deal with it. They think the answer to being offended is to throw the person into jail that offended them.

This is idiocy... pure insane idiocy as people can literally be offended by ANYTHING.

So I want more people to be brutally honest like Jordan Peterson.

We need to pop this imaginary world balloon and get back to facing reality and quit trying to coddle everyone. Otherwise, the DEPENDS market is the place to invest as these babies in adult bodies are going to increase that market substantially.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now