My Day In Music

So, I've been on a Pharaoh Sanders/Leon Thomas/Alice Coltrane (A.C. Turiyasangitananda) binge all day, carrying through when my jam should have started, since no one showed up.
(okay, some of this is standards, but wonderful, because it's Leon in amazing form)
(because it's EXACTLY right)
along with, what else?

Well, I went there, so I might as well...

and about 12 other albums. I should be trying to figure out why I can't get IPFS functioning on ANY of the machines inhouse to post to dsound, dtube, and dlive, uploads keep failing and tell me to check
my IPFS settings- I don't know what to do beyond follow the instructions...

I'll accept spiritual encouragement from any source I can perceive...and if I squint hard and hold my mouth right, I'll pretty much always wind up at

-after all, it's how I want to start my day, with this reverberating in my head.
This is a superb remastering and good file conversion, only vinyl snobs would quibble about material distortions when its spiritual dimension is perfectly audible and evident.
For all the spiritual prog-jazz exposure, I have to thank Dennis McCunney, but I'd heard the Govinda prayer on WMMR long before we met at that fateful Miles Davis concert at the old Electric Factory.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now