A Few properties around the way. [ Modern Japanese Homes ]

1A5CBC19-1CCB-44E3-ACC3-079FCAA1803B.jpeg

It’s been a minute since I signed in. Been busy studying 📖, working and family life. What have I been studying? Trading actually. I consider myself a total beginner though I’ve tabled now and then. But yes I am alive and well.

Every now and then when I go for a walk I spot some newly built houses. Thought I’d save the pics to share here as not many people have an image of modern Japanese houses. There also seems to be a boom in new houses on my area. Not sure who is gonna buy them with all the uncertainty but remember, loans and credit cards 💳 make people feel rich.

The first house has been on the market for over a year even though it’s the best looking of the three. The reason I believe is the location. It’s right on the edge of a busy-ish street not close to any stations or decent shopping 🛍️. But everyone drives in this prefecture.

57A2BEC6-7A53-43D3-961D-8E4E497B54C1.jpeg

A0C91E57-CE1F-4B15-B74E-45DFB0B59073.jpeg

The second set of houses 🏠 where a decent size, nothing too fancy on the deign side but I like that it has ample parking to hold 3 to four cars. There is a house to the back of the one upfront. Seems strange to have to pass by the side of your neighbor’s house to get to yours but it’s a common thing in Japan.

IMG_3640.jpeg

IMG_3641.jpeg

IMG_3642.jpeg

And the final house, again, it’s been on the market for over a year. Out of the three it is in the best neighborhood where not too many cars pass through, good for kids at play. This one has a decent yard space by Japan standards and would be good to do a BBQ.

These houses range from 26M yen ~ 35M yen ( $161,000 USD ~ $225,000 ). Not bad if you are earning USD, but in county with stagnant wages and accelerated inflation, these nice homes may stay on the market for a bit.

Which house do you like the best?

IMG_3692.jpeg

IMG_3691.jpeg

IMG_3690.jpeg
D20CDD50-9D54-4BEA-B16D-A85C900BEAC7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center