It's an Afro Beatz Weekend| ReggeaSteem...

On that Weekend Vibes!

I couldn't think of another better time to be head bumping to some of my fave dancehall hits than on the Weekends!

I guess you know what that means, it's time for another Reggeasteem post! And I am all sorts of excited.
This song is what I am currently jamming to. Oh man, I can't get enough of it. I know most of you probably won't understand a word (lol) but the beats and dance moves on it are nothing short of great vibes!

Wizkidis probably my Fave Nigeria Artist, it's so hard not to love him. He does such a great job with his songs and mostly the beats. Everytime he has a concert in Nairobi he nearly shuts down the entire city. He is that good.

Another song I am currently jamming to right now is this ..

Old as it is, I still love it. Just one of those songs you could never get tired of. You would have to have attended an Afro Beatz concert/club to appreciate this kind of stuff :D

Lastly..

Clearly all this are Nigerian hits, because that's how great their music is and we appreciate it, all the way in East Africa. East African music is mostly in Swahili which is really not as attractive as West African pidgin if you ask me :D And the beats are so much different.

But like I always say, music has no language, it is food for the soul and the way we appreciate West African music without even understand the words per say is proof enough of that fact.

What are you up to this Weekend?

I will be taking it easy and doing things at my own pace, with no pressure on myself or anyone else for that matter.

Have a great one.

XO


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center