A tiny mushroom and rain drops

A beautiful post-rain moment in the macro world in National Park of Tuscany-Emiglia Romana - there were signs everywhere in the park saying "Racolta funghi a pagamento." That means, you have to pay for the collection of mushrooms. It's one of the funniest signs I have ever seen - there is nobody around in this massive, wild forest who is in charge of collecting the fees. Who would you even give the money to and how much? Can any Italians explain to me how this works?

Anyhow, I didn't touch this little guy just in case "big brother" was watching 😂 Plus, I can't recognize edible mushrooms anyways. That is one skill I would absolutely love to learn!

Are you a mushroom collector? How did you learn to pick the right kinds?

IMG_7307.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now