i-TALENT | ROUND 10 // An explosion of colors - Surreal skull with simulation of watercolors (Photographic process)

Greetings to all my friends from Steemit, I hope you are very well!

In this post I bring for all a new participation in the great i-Talent contest which is in its round number 10, this contest was created by @ivan.atman and here I leave the publication if you want to participate. Contest

Well, I'll start by saying that this drawing was the hardest I've done, although I can not believe it, I always draw realism and it's a style I've mastered more easily, however, this style is so surreal that I do not practice it often, therefore, it is difficult for me to finish it, it took me 30 hours to do it, because I was too confused by the color combination, I am still surprised. in how difficult it was to do it, but fortunately I could finish it and here I bring you the result. (I can not bring you videos for a while because my camera got damaged, I started recording the process and after a while the camera stopped turning on)

6.jpg

I will explain this drawing a little before continuing with the process. As you may have noticed, it is a very colorful skull, which if you do not look at it in detail would look like watercolors, but it is not, I made it with the colored pencils of the Faber-Castell school, which I always use in my color drawings. The most difficult part of this drawing was to combine colors and create random figures without losing the shape of a skull. Now, I leave you with the process (I took a few photos because as the hours passed, I felt that there was no progress in the drawing for more than painting, so I decided to take pictures every time there was a significant breakthrough)

proceso.jpg

6.jpg

This drawing did not come from my imagination, sincerely there are many similar drawings on the internet, but I did this with my personal touch, and it was not my choice to do it, this was a challenge that my girlfriend put on me and I decided to fulfill it.

Friends I hope you liked this drawing so much, I liked how colorful it is, the result certainly met my expectations, I hope you support me as always and leave your opinion in the comments, it's good to know what they think about my work, without more to say, I say goodbye, until the next Steemians!

Drawing made on an opaline sheet with Faber-Castell colors

Photographs taken with a Samsung Galaxy S3

Do you like art? Then you are in the right place!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now