Italent by @ivan.atman - Wolf Drawing in 6 Steps 🐺

Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics.

V.Pinchuk

 
This is my first contest in Italent by @ivan.atman, I am excited to represent you my art skills in 6 steps and I hope that you will learn something new from me or you will improve yourself through these steps. I decided to draw a wolf because I'm fascinated with them. It took me 2 hours to finish drawing. The key to draw a good picture is a patience. Don't be too hard on yourself while drawing, if you have your own vision of wolf, go and make different details. It doesn't matter if you make a mistake, use your imagination and create what you want :)

1.step

At first I draw two squares, they are about 4 cm on each side. I begin by drawing the eyes, of what you must pay an attention is the size of the circle compared to the square. They must be quite small. When you finish with circles, you can see that there is a little ''hook'' that draws, because eyes look more realistically then. Now, you can do the same on the other eye.

2.step

It is time to draw the pupil of each eye. Pupils must be near on the top of the circle almost joining it a little bit. After it, we can start drawing a nose. Do a gently curving in the middle of the square and finish a circle on the bottom of the line. Next step is to draw nostrils and between them, there must be a line, the sort of dividing which doesn't go completely on the top, it only reaches a middle point.

3.step

Now draw lines that show a wolf's face structure and also it helps us to separate light wolf fur from darker. Let's get back underneath a nose and draw a rest of the mouth. I do gently sort of frowning looking line and then I draw the rest of the wolf's face.

4.step

After finishing it, we must add an extension of the wolf's mouth, it basically gives us the details of the face. It is time to move on to the ears. Firstly, it is good to make an extend a line across that I have here initially. It can help you how to place ears perfectly. Now, draw a top of the head, just keep curving a shape that comes a little be on the peek as it nears of the top. Finally, we can start drawing ears.

5.step

See where is an intersection between two lines and you can begin to start drawing ears from there. Ears should be a little bit curved, they can't be too sharped and you must add some fur on the top of the ears and as it comes down. I draw the fur getting longer and longer, I faded some lines to get better wolf look. Maybe the hardest part of a drawing is how to make fur, you must learn how to do the shading properly. I am not so perfect at it, but if you practice long enough, it will be so much easier to draw.

6.step

You should draw a shorter fur on the top of the wolf's head, and on the bottom the fur is much longer. Draw an area above the eye, it looks almost like a human eyebrow. In order to draw the fur above the nose, you must do short quick vertical lines. It is more like playing with lines and shades :)

Hope that you guys really learned something about drawing, feel free to comment, I would like to hear your opinion about it!

With love, @exanime15 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now