Happy 70th to Israel - Hebrew Echos Through the City

Heading out to the store and i hear Hebrew bouncing off buildings.

colonIsrael.jpeg

I rounded the corner and hear the words "Blessed are you YHVH king of the universe..." in Hebrew with Hebrew subtitles and I got my phone out to catch the celebration. It was night time in Israel, early afternoon here, and I had somewhere to be but I stopped to snap a shot and capture some video.

This touched my soul to hear the holy language blasted out in the midst of the cultural center.

20180418_153919_1.gif
six tries to post the video with audio - no luck - so here is a gif

On my way home, they had music and military formations being piped in from half way around the world. It seems that this was an all day event. I wish I could have stayed for the entire thing.

HebrewSubtitles.jpeg

Happy Seventieth Israel !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now