My Entry to iPlay: The Crime of a Friend

This is my entry to @jochi's weekly iPlay challenge, where Steemians can create a play in their post with the given theme for the week. And the there for this week is The Crime of a Friend. I hope you enjoy the story that I made below. I made this one in a messenger/chat style. Thanks to @jochi and @the-future for making this contest possible! You can check the details of the contest HERE.

Andrew

Messenger

Hey bro, are you still awake?
Mike
11:20 PM
Yeah. I just came home.
Andrew
11:23 PM
My conscience is haunting me. I still can't
sleep thinking about what we did to Mary
Jane last night.
Mike
11:24 PM
WE? You hit her in the head. I just helped
you pull her body out of the room. You're
the one responsible.
Andrew
11:24 PM
Are you serious? You helped me. You
should be responsible for this too!
Mike
11:24 PM
Stop blaming me. You're really a noob.
Forget it and sleep now. Wake up and
report tomorrow as usual.
Andrew
11:25 PM
But the way Mary Jane screamed. I can
still hear her voice in my head.
Mike
11:25 PM
It was a quick death.
Andrew
11:25 PM
And the way we cut her body into pieces.
I skipped dinner thinking about it.
Mike
11:26 PM
It's the only way to do it.
Andrew
11:26 PM
She has kids waiting for her. :(
Mike
11:26 PM
They can move on and grow up without
their mother.
Andrew
11:26 PM
If only I don't need money for the loan that I
took out, I wouldn't have joined you on this.
Mike
11:27 PM
Hey Mike. If you can't stand working in the poul-
try anymore, just tell the boss that you will be
leaving tomorrow. You just killed one chicken
and you are acting like you killed a human being.
Andrew
11:27 PM
:(
Mike
11:28 PM
And stop giving names to the chickens. There are
like thousands of them in the poultry farm.
Andrew
11:28 PM
Okay...
Mike
11:29 PM
.
Uhh. Can I name the cows instead?
I think Wendy is a cute name.
Mike
11:35 PM
.
Hey. U still awake?
Mike
11:36 PM

Seen by Andrew
11:40 PM

Andrew left the conversation

11:40 PM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now