It’s A New Day!

Recorded song using an Iphone only, playing steel drums, and singing about the current regime and how we may resist.

"We Are Stronger" - Lyrics

Finally, finally I can see
In the tunnel, there's a light
The end of days for you and me
And our future can be bright

It's a new day
It's the new year
Don't glorify hate
Keep your head clear

It's a new day
Let go of fear
We are stronger
We are stronger

I know the past was hard for some
All the pains from yesterday
But now we find the time has come
To look ahead and lead the way

It's a new day
It's the new year
Don't glorify hate
Keep your head clear

It's a new day
Let go of fear
We are stronger
We are stronger

And I've heard it all before
All the lies won't make us great
So I'll speak the truth we know
This day

And now I know who are my friends
I know just what to do
The hurt and sorrow somehow end
When we begin to love anew

It's a new day
It's the new year
Don't glorify hate
Keep your head clear

It's a new day
Let go of fear
We are stronger

It's a new day
It's the new year
Don't glorify hate
Keep your head clear

It's a new day
Let go of fear
We are stronger

We are stronger

WE ARE STRONGER!!!

Steel Parade can be found on Facebook and Bandcamp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center