Make 20 000 in 20 years with 0$ down

Hi everyone, today I want to talk about how to make/save money. I know this isn't the only way to make money but rather this should just open some people's eyes on what they can achieve in the long term by taking small steps that compound over time.

I was reading a book last week on the bus on the way to school which claimed skipping a 4$ coffee daily ends up being over 20k in 20 years.

I made a list to fit different people with different lifestyles because not every body is in the coffee lifestyle...I myself can't be bothered in the morning to pick up a coffee...ever.

So here are other possibilities you can skip on and save the money in 20 year periods...also I am assuming the worst case scenarios ex people who buy lunch everyday vs sometimes

Netflix 2.5k
----not really worth it imo but if your dead broke I guess you can stream online...and if your dead broke you prob shouldn't be watching so much TV lol

Gum 3.5K
my friends and classmates claim to spend 4$ a week on gym...I will say that the people who chew gum spend ALOT more but to average it out with those who rarely chew I left it at 4$...those who spend the most on gum are usually guys (I'm speaking from the people I know) who are on the "Tinder Grind"...not really much savings when you look at the big picture

Bank fees 7.2k
A lot of students aren't aware that you can have your bank fees waived if you are a full time college student...this is just free money regardless of the amount saved. This is based on the 30$ fee For basic banking services in Canada

School / Work parking 14.4k
This is based on what you need to pay st my school to park. It's currently 3$ a day and it's always the same people parking...it ain't cheap and yes I am aware that nobody goes to school for 20 years so if I based this one on a 5 days a week for 3 periods of 8 months as most people I know are in college for 3 years you get about 1.4k

Buying lunch 43k
I worked at a factory where there was a cafeteria with food and vending machines. A meal and drink was about 9$. As usual there is a group of people who bought food EVERYDAY and then some who never bought anything...this same idea goes to students who bought lunch everyday

Thank you for reading, hopefully you guys all get rich! 💰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now