The Andrianna Case: I Skyped With Andrianna Today And More Facts

I spent the entire day yesterday trying to figure out what's going on with the @andrianna account and here are my findings. Like @sherlockholmes, I am only going to list facts, nothing else. No opinons.

Fact #1:

I Skyped with Andrianna this morning. She is the same person in her photos and videos and has the same voice. She spoke in Russian, and therefore she had to speak Russian, then use a translation device to put words into English. When I talked to her in English, she had no English comprehension. She talked in Russian, I talked in English. We could not understand words. However, I could tell it was a natural conversation, meaning, she had normal way of interacting. It was awkward, and it also confirms that she can't understand verbal English. She is translating her Russian into English for her posts.

I also saw her in the Skype video. She's the same person.

Fact #2:

She did not know that someone else had created another account, @andriannaa (notice the two letter 'a'). I asked her many times yesterday and today if she created another account. Her answer yesterday and today was "No." We chatted in text today after Skyping, and I informed her that an account, @andriannaa was posting her same content.

She was shocked to learn that another account had popped up that is using her photos, and she also reacted like a normal person. She had no idea this was going on, and so she asked me what to do. I told her she can post the links in steemcleaners-linkdrop. She was obviously very upset as well as mad that her photos are being used on an account she did not create.

Fact #3:

After I gave her the link to the @andriannaa (fake account), she flagged it on her own. I did not tell her to do this. From this we can gather that the @andriannaa account is being run by someone else, not @andrianna. We can also gather that because she is flagging it, that she is not running this @andriannaa account. We can gather that a scammer is impersonating @andriannaa. Also the person who comments from the @andriannaa account has different sentence structure. It's clearly a different person because they are begging for upvotes constantly.

Fact #4:

She was very upset to learn that someone else had created the @andriannaa account. Her reaction was consistent with a normal reaction when you learn that someone else is profiting from your work without your knowledge.

I don't work for Steemcleaners or @cheetah or have any real power to get someone off the blacklist, however, I will be flagging the fake @andriannaa account, because @andrianna did not create it, and it is plagiarizing her work on this platform. That is all I know.

Andrianna is a real person, and is the same person in her video, as I Skyped with her today.

The people behind the fake @andriannaa account are clearly trying to profit from her artwork and are likely scammers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center