My introduction:I am a fhotografher .storysteller and student

Hi,

My name is Pauline and I come from Belgium. More precisely from the french part : Wallonia.
I come from this tiny village in deep wallonia, where I knew everyone. Since then I moved a lot of times.
Today I live partially in Gent (in the dutch part) and in Waterloo (Napoleon yes yes). I am twenty-one year old (almost twenty-two in a week)!

(That's me ->) 12523928_10207540777932335_3488109877751573418_n.jpg

I study a postgraduate master in digital storytelling. I always have been fascinated by the media world and the mainstream media. I grew up with the tech evolution but today it does scares me a bit. I'm scared by a lot of things...

First, spiders...(of course)
Second, death (I wish i could believe in something after death, but I believe in science. And from what I know, i think it's just empty, without conscious)
Third, I'm scared of the domination of technology on human.

But I love a lot of things too !
Like Cats - I have a dwarf cat (her name is Tatouille)
Food - (chocolate, candies and cheese)
Christmas - (in 19 days!!!)

I'm doing some photography as well. It's something I discover at university, we had this photography class and I fell in love with the possibility to capture a moment, a feeling, a memory. I wish I could live of photography but as a student I only had enough money to pay a Nikon D3300 with a fix lenses (1,4) which is amazing to do some close up and portraits.

CSC_0199.JPG

I also discover photography because six years ago, I started modelling in an agency in Brussels. I had some great opportunities for big brands. But the agency got bigger and the concurrence as well. Today, I maybe get one job per year... Modelling is a well-paid job, I could paid my ski holiday with. But on the other hand, unconsciously you always compare yourself to the others models, who are taller, thinner, prettier. I lost a lot of self confidence because of the model world.

PAULINE053.jpg

Today, I have a student job in a luxurious shop. I'm trying to save money to travel, or to do an extra study year ! I'll see, let's live day by day !

I'm happy to become a part of this community and i'm looking forward to discover this new place !
Have a great day! image

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center