Introducing Myself to Steemit all the way from ‘Ethiopia: Land of Origins'

Hey Hey steemers!! My name is Hiwot.

A friend of mine, @tescoin, told me about this platform and I am happy to be on board. It took a while to activate my account but hey the wait was worth it!
My mornings kick off with black Ethiopian coffee, so don’t mind me if you see coffee every now and then in posts.

Following my mentor Lisa Nichol’s advice, a 6 time best-selling author and world-renowned speaker, I am trying not to tuck my dreams in on the pillow when i get up and go out to fulfill somebody else’s dream. Love art and come from a media background so I want to both use both as platform to achieve my dream and to address the causes I want to work on. It is all about mindset after all.
I have seen others posting their own picture with their username to make sure their account is real so here is mine.

It is my hope that it will be a fun journey here on steemit and I can learn a lot from all the people on this platform.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now